Hong Kong Galore!

After a long 11hour something flight, the plane finally arrived in Hong Kong…the overnight flight was not easy as I was put in the middle-middle seat (the group of seats in the middle of the plane, and in that group the middle seat) and trying to sleep without cramping my back, legs and arms was a real challenge, but somehow I manage to do it for a good 6 hours.

Last time I was in Hong Kong was probably more than 10 years ago, so I don’t recall much at all. I couldn’t help it but notice all the people wearing face masks to protect the H1N1 influenza, somewhat scary, but they were being nice and gave out some free ones so I managed to scoop one for myself free of charge.

06052009087

After taking a good look around the airport, I managed to find a cheap hotel, not far from the airport and train station, for a reasonable price of $450 HKD a night. The hotel is called “Rambler Oasis Hotel” and turned out to be pretty darn nice! The journey to the hotel was made easy with the airport express train and a short taxi ride of no more than 10 minutes from the train station.

It turned out though I was wayyy to early to check in, so I had some time to kill. Thought I’d walk around and get myself some breakfast, and I manage to get this (in the picture) which tasted pretty darn nice and costed me a bit under $10 NZD, not dirt cheap, but a bargin compared to NZ.

06052009086

It also turned out that gym was free of charge, so I went in the afternoon for a bit of training. A good idea as I have been on the plane for quite a while, and wanted to get some exercise and sweat in me. After a good workout, I went back to my room and pretty much past out on my bed from fatique, I guess it must’ve been the travelling?

06052009089 06052009088

Looking forward to doing some work tonight, unfortunately no in-room internet but I think I will be able to cope for 1 night 🙂

06052009090

2 Responses to “Hong Kong Galore!”

  1. Sarah Ho Says:

    WOWOWOWOW love the swimming pool! actualyl is it a pool or a pond? keep us posted with ur training trip its so cool 🙂 r u there by urself? or with other players?

  2. pucadinga Says:

    Training in a club with lots of players I think…only 3 players going from NZ and all singles,, with our coach!

    Hmmm that photo was taken 29 floors up, the pool is actually quite big 😛 and it belongs to part of the club/gym which i went to, pretty nice! 😀


Leave a comment